So, the WP Reset Plugins are used for quickly Reset your WordPress website’s database and make it the same as it was just after the installation. It deletes all content as well as customization.
And the best part about the WP Reset Plugins is that it is fast and very safe to use. And let me tell you that, it also has multiple fail-safes mechanism, so your data is never going to delete accidentally. All the Plugins and theme developers use the WP Reset Plugin as it is helpful for them. It helps in speeding up the testing as well as the debugging process, by providing a very speedy way to re-test all the codes as well as to Reset the settings.
So, initially, the developers developed the WP Reset Plugin for the Developers. And that’s why today I am going to tell you about the complete method of how to Reset your WordPress website using WP Reset Plugin?
But, the more important part is the effects and non effects it is going to have on the WordPress website. So, let’s just have a look at them.
What the WP Reset Plugin is going to do?
So, the Resetting of your WordPress website with the help of WP Reset Plugin is going to Reset the:
- It will delete all posts, pages, customs, post types comment, media entries users.
- It will Reset all default WordPress database table.
- It will also Reset all custom database tables that have the same prefix table prefix as the one defined in WP-config.php and used by default tables.
So, all these things are going to get affected when you Reset your WordPress website. And let me tell you that, it is way better to Reset your WordPress website with the help of the WP Reset Plugin. As it is faster as well as the simple way to Reset your WordPress website.
Now let me tell you all the things which are not going to influence by the Reset of WordPress website with the help of the WP Reset Plugin. You can know more about this on https://wpnewsify.com/
What the WP Reset Plugin is not going to effect?
- All the media file will remain under the WordPress uploads folder, and they will be untouched. But they will be no longer listed under the media in the admin.
- No file will be touched. All the Plugins, theme, all the uploads everything will stay.
- It is not going to touch the site title, site address, site language, WordPress address, and the settings related to the search engine visibility.
- And the most important part is that all the currently logged in users will be restored with the current user name as well as password.
So, these are the things which are not going to get affected by the WP Reset Plugin. So, if you want to see your WordPress website like a new one, then you can simply Reset it with the help of the WP Reset Plugin.