Apple announced today that the iPad will be available in nine additional countries on Friday, adding Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore to the already existing sales in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, the UK, and the US.

The device will be available at local Apple stores and authorized retailers, and Apple says that the iPad will become available in additional countries later this year, with release dates and local pricing structures to follow.

3 million iPads were sold in the first 80 days on the market, and additional sales figures are likely to release tomorrow in Apple’s updated earnings report.